Don't Listen to Vivaldi, See It

‘The Four Seasons”, a musical composition of the Italian 18th century composer Antonio Vivaldi, now has a graphical representation thanks to a prototype system called ‘SisTeMu’.

This new work, called Lesquatrestacions, is essentially a graphic interpretation of the musical score played by the three violins in the four violin concertos.

The prototype system ‘SisTeMu’, designed by Despina Kannaourou, is a graphic notation system that looks at interpreting musical texture by exploring the rhythmic and melodic harmonies found in musical composition. The system then somewhat simplifies the complex and mathematical structure, making it accessible to the viewer by using simple geometric forms and basic printing colors.

Source: DataVisualization, Scribd

Related posts
  • This is really cool!

  • Interesting. Thanks! 🙂

  • Superb idea

  • Amazing!

  • carine ferry


  • Anonymous

    Going into graphic designing gives you almost total
    freedom. You can either work for a design company, which will give you a steady
    salary and benefits, or you can eschew the corporate setting and become a

Latest stories Top stories Apple iPhone Tech Google App Samsung Android Amazon Facebook Microsoft TV Drones Robots Tesla iOS Twitter Dell Snapchat Instagram YouTube Web Wi-Fi
Thank you!