Valve will add support for twelve more currencies on Steam

A tweet by Coffee Stain Studios’ Armin Ibrisagic has revealed that Valve will be introducing support for a further 12 currencies for Steam this year. The lucky countries include Australia, Canada, Indonesia, Japan, New Zealand, Malaysia, Mexico, Phillipines, Singapore, South Korea, Thailand and the Ukraine, according to CVG.

The days of calculating exchange rates are coming to an end: over the next year Valve is looking to introduce a range of local currencies to its Steam marketplace, including tohse of Australia, Canada and Japan. Other nations listed on a slide smuggled out of the no-press Steam developers conference include the New Zealand Dollar and Mexican Peso.

Read full article

Latest stories Top stories Apple iPhone Tech Google App Samsung Android Amazon Facebook Microsoft TV Drones Robots Tesla iOS Twitter Dell Snapchat Instagram YouTube Web Wi-Fi
Thank you!