Don't Listen to Vivaldi, See It

‘The Four Seasons”, a musical composition of the Italian 18th century composer Antonio Vivaldi, now has a graphical representation thanks to a prototype system called ‘SisTeMu’.

This new work, called Lesquatrestacions, is essentially a graphic interpretation of the musical score played by the three violins in the four violin concertos.

The prototype system ‘SisTeMu’, designed by Despina Kannaourou, is a graphic notation system that looks at interpreting musical texture by exploring the rhythmic and melodic harmonies found in musical composition. The system then somewhat simplifies the complex and mathematical structure, making it accessible to the viewer by using simple geometric forms and basic printing colors.

Source: DataVisualization, Scribd

Related posts


Rosti the Snowman
May 18th, 2010 at 2:55 pm

This is really cool!

May 23rd, 2010 at 1:07 am

Interesting. Thanks! :-)

Design Ideas
May 23rd, 2010 at 1:10 am

Superb idea

Gaurav Mishra
May 31st, 2010 at 12:06 am


carine ferry
June 14th, 2010 at 3:18 pm


July 25th, 2011 at 4:48 pm

Going into graphic designing gives you almost total
freedom. You can either work for a design company, which will give you a steady
salary and benefits, or you can eschew the corporate setting and become a


Name (required)

E-mail (required - never shown publicly)


Your Comment