Follow

Keep Up to Date with the Most Important News

By pressing the Subscribe button, you confirm that you have read and are agreeing to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use
Account
Techi.com Techi.com

4 Tricks Facebook uses to keep you from quitting

Facebook’s advertising revenue depends, in part, on how many users it has to show ads. Losing accounts isn’t good for business, and the company was prepared to put up a fight.

I only found the option to delete my Facebook account–buried in the help center–with the assistance of Google. The instructions on the page suggested that perhaps we could take a break instead of splitting forever: “Please keep in mind that you won’t be able to reactivate your account or retrieve anything you’ve added,” it reminded me. If you decide to temporarily deactivate your account, however, Facebook will “save your timeline information (ex: friends, photos, interests, etc.) in case you want to come back.”

Add a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Keep Up to Date with the Most Important News

By pressing the Subscribe button, you confirm that you have read and are agreeing to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use