Email username recycling causes stir for Yahoo, so they’re offering a ‘Not My Email’ button

Total
0
Shares

If you lost your email address on Yahoo from lack of use, don’t worry. All you need to do is trust that the new person controlling your old email address will click the “Not My Email” button and not read messages meant for you.

Yahoo will begin offering a new ‘Not My Email’ button this week that gives owners of newly claimed, previously dormant, user names the ability to ‘return’ messages that were not meant for them. This is part of Yahoo’s ongoing efforts to mitigate any potential harm that may come from its recent ‘user name recycle program‘.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Sign Up for Techi's Special Newsletter

Newsletters are not just for grabbing attention. I promise to deliver the best disruptive technologies in your inbox once or twice a month.

You May Also Like

Is gamification the key to education?

Anyone with kids (and many adults, for that matter) are aware that achievements garnered through performing certain activities in games are sought after despite being relatively worthless. They can rarely…