Skip to main content
Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

Holders

Alphabet Inc. (Class C) (GOOG) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top GOOG institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 24, 4:00 PM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 24, 6:20 PM EDT · Statements Jun 30, 2026

Market pulse

$339.01

GOOG

+1.20%

Day range

$332.81 - $339.31

Market cap

$4.15T

Volume

15.7M

Last tick

Sep 24, 4:00 PM EDT

52-week position

61%

$236.69 - $404.47

Ownership read

GOOG insider sentiment: Net selling.

Blackrock Inc. is the largest institutional holder. 50 sales and 0 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

GOOG

Purchases0
Sales580.80K

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

369.92M

Blackrock Inc.

Insider stance

Net selling

$169.58M sold / $0.0000 bought

Latest filing

Sep 1, 2026

Most recent holder or insider filing date

Filings shown

150

30 holder / 120 insider

Holder rows
30
Yahoo Finance · delayed, minutes not stated · as of 2026-09-24 20:00 · delay not stated · current source
Latest filing
Sep 1, 2026
Most recent holder or insider filing date
Increased / initiated
15
5 decreased
Insider rows
120
Yahoo Finance · delayed, minutes not stated · as of 2026-09-24 20:00 · delay not stated · current source

Top 30 institutional holders

Alphabet Inc. (Class C) (GOOG) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and latest filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

Blackrock Inc.

Rank #1

6.69%

Shares
369.92M
Change %
+1.42%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

Vanguard Capital Management LLC

Rank #2

5.55%

Shares
306.94M
Change %
+1.55%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

State Street Corporation

Rank #3

3.45%

Shares
190.92M
Change %
+2.80%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

JPMORGAN CHASE & CO

Rank #4

2.49%

Shares
137.83M
Change %
+15.04%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

FMR, LLC

Rank #5

2.21%

Shares
121.96M
Change %
+12.34%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

Geode Capital Management, LLC

Rank #6

2.08%

Shares
114.78M
Change %
+2.79%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC

Rank #7

1.42%

Shares
78.67M
Change %
+2.36%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

NORGES BANK

Rank #8

1.35%

Shares
74.79M
Change %
+29.71%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

Morgan Stanley

Rank #9

1.31%

Shares
72.43M
Change %
+1.06%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

Invesco Ltd.

Rank #10

1.20%

Shares
66.09M
Change %
+2.69%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

VANGUARD INDEX FUNDS-Vanguard Total Stock Market Index Fund

Rank #11

2.68%

Shares
148.28M
Change %
+1.03%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

VANGUARD INDEX FUNDS-Vanguard 500 Index Fund

Rank #12

2.22%

Shares
122.48M
Change %
+3.06%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

iShares Trust-iShares Core S&P 500 ETF

Rank #13

1.15%

Shares
63.77M
Change %
-1.91%
Filing
Jul 31, 2026

Decreased

Fidelity Concord Street Trust-Fidelity 500 Index Fund

Rank #14

1.11%

Shares
61.12M
Change %
+0.80%
Filing
Jul 31, 2026

Increased

SPDR S&P 500 ETF TRUST-State Street SPDR S&P 500 ETF Trust

Rank #15

1.05%

Shares
57.83M
Change %
-0.47%
Filing
Aug 31, 2026

Decreased

VANGUARD INDEX FUNDS-Vanguard Growth Index Fund

Rank #16

0.88%

Shares
48.66M
Change %
+0.10%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

Invesco QQQ Trust, Series 1

Rank #17

0.74%

Shares
40.93M
Change %
-2.44%
Filing
Jul 31, 2026

Decreased

JPMorgan Trust II-JPMorgan Large Cap Growth Fund

Rank #18

0.61%

Shares
33.75M
Change %
+13.06%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

Growth Fund of America

Rank #19

0.51%

Shares
28.20M
Change %
-0.49%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Decreased

VANGUARD INSTITUTIONAL INDEX FUNDS-Vanguard Institutional Index Fund

Rank #20

0.46%

Shares
25.66M
Change %
-2.70%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Decreased

Showing 20 of 30 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

Alphabet Inc. (Class C) (GOOG) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

CHAVEZ R MARTIN

Director

Stock GiftProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
1.18K
% company
<0.01%

Filed Sep 1, 2026

SCHINDLER PHILIPP

Officer

Stock GiftProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
295
% company
<0.01%

Filed Sep 1, 2026

ARNOLD FRANCES H PH.D.

Director

SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Shares
82
% company
<0.01%
Price
$337.71
Value
$27,692

Filed Aug 28, 2026

PORAT RUTH M

President

OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
1.62K
% company
<0.01%

Filed Aug 25, 2026

WALKER JOHN KENT

Officer

OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
1.62K
% company
<0.01%

Filed Aug 25, 2026

PICHAI SUNDAR

Chief Executive Officer

OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
3.67K
% company
<0.01%

Filed Aug 25, 2026

ASHKENAZI ANAT

Chief Financial Officer

OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
1.76K
% company
<0.01%

Filed Aug 25, 2026

SCHINDLER PHILIPP

Officer

OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
2.00K
% company
<0.01%

Filed Aug 25, 2026

SARACI MARSIDA

Officer

OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
488
% company
<0.01%

Filed Aug 25, 2026

SERGEY BRIN

Director and Beneficial Owner of more than 10% of a Class of Security

Stock GiftProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
673.20K
% company
0.01%

Filed Aug 7, 2026

HENNESSY JOHN L

Director

Stock GiftProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
1.74K
% company
<0.01%

Filed Aug 5, 2026

ARNOLD FRANCES H PH.D.

Director

SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Shares
82
% company
<0.01%
Price
$333.39
Value
$27,338

Filed Jul 30, 2026

Showing 12 of 120 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest GOOG shareholders?

Blackrock Inc. is the largest reported institutional holder of GOOG, with 369.92 million shares, or about 6.69% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for GOOG?

Alphabet Inc. (Class C) has 30 institutional rows on file: 15 increased or initiated positions and 5 reduced them as of Sep 1, 2026.

What insider transactions are available for GOOG?

TECHi shows 120 dated GOOG insider transactions through Sep 1, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are GOOG insiders buying or selling?

The displayed GOOG activity reads Net selling: 50 sales and 0 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported GOOG insider?

PICHAI SUNDAR has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed GOOG filing rows, totaling 3.57 million shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Street view

Buy

Target $422.34 · +24.58%i

Buy
63
90%
Hold
7
10%
Sell
0
0%

Companies A–Z

Companies that share this ticker’s letter. Other letters open in the stocks directory.

Full directory