Skip to main content
Research tools
US market hours

Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York

Next open: Checking…

Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.

Compare stocks

Open shareable comparison

Up to four covered tickers. Each observation retains its source date.

Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

NASDAQ · Technology · Holders

Intel Corp. (INTC) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top INTC institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 25, 4:00 PM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 26, 10:24 PM EDT · Statements Jun 27, 2026

INTC

Market closedLatest regular-session print

$123.00

▼ -$4.39(-3.45%)4:00 PM ET - vs previous close

Quote as of Sep 25, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT

US market market is closed. Showing the latest available regular-session trade from Sep 25, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT.

52w high$142.35

52w low$32.89

Yahoo Finance · latest regular-session print · as of Sep 25, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT · delay not stated · current source

Today4%
$122.84L Sep 25 '26$126.93H Sep 25 '26

Ownership read

INTC insider transaction activity: Mixed, buy-heavy.

Blackrock Inc. is the largest institutional holder. 4 sales and 3 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

INTC

Purchases122.30K
Sales106.28K

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

426.48M

Blackrock Inc.

Insider transaction activity

Mixed, buy-heavy

$8.12M sold / $10.5M bought

Filings shown

81

10 holder / 71 insider

Holder rows
10
Yahoo Finance · delayed, minutes not stated · as of 2026-09-25 20:00 · delay not stated · current source
Increased / initiated
6
2 decreased
Insider rows
71
Yahoo Finance · delayed, minutes not stated · as of 2026-09-25 20:00 · delay not stated · current source

Ownership concentration and transaction activity

Top 10 reported holders
34.84% outstanding
Reported position changes
Prior-position data unavailable
New / exited positions
0 / 0 explicitly reported
Largest reported increase
No increase reported

Reported-holder cohort only; absence from a limited provider list does not establish an exit. Changes are provider-reported and are only comparable quarter over quarter when the position periods match.

Net shares sold: -16,015

Sale-code S shares minus purchase-code P shares in this sample. Includes disclosed plans and unknown plan status; excludes grants, gifts, exercises and withholding. This is activity, not sentiment.

  • Purchase / sale; plan unknown: 7
  • Other / unclassified: 63
  • Grant: 1

Top 10 institutional holders

Intel Corp. (INTC) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and separate position and filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

Blackrock Inc.

Rank #1

8.46%

Shares
426.48M
Change %
-4.71%
Position / filing
Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown

Decreased

Vanguard Capital Management LLC

Rank #2

5.65%

Shares
285.23M
Change %
+1.14%
Position / filing
Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown

Increased

State Street Corporation

Rank #3

4.30%

Shares
216.85M
Change %
+1.18%
Position / filing
Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown

Increased

Nvidia Corp

Rank #4

4.26%

Shares
214.78M
Change %
0.00%
Position / filing
Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown

Unchanged

Invesco Ltd.

Rank #5

3.13%

Shares
157.90M
Change %
+2.56%
Position / filing
Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown

Increased

Geode Capital Management, LLC

Rank #6

2.19%

Shares
110.34M
Change %
+0.74%
Position / filing
Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown

Increased

FMR, LLC

Rank #7

1.87%

Shares
94.43M
Change %
+64.19%
Position / filing
Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown

Increased

Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC

Rank #8

1.77%

Shares
89.40M
Change %
+4.65%
Position / filing
Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown

Increased

Softbank Group Corporation

Rank #9

1.72%

Shares
86.96M
Change %
0.00%
Position / filing
Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown

Unchanged

Primecap Management Company

Rank #10

1.49%

Shares
75.25M
Change %
-0.67%
Position / filing
Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown

Decreased

Showing 10 of 10 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

Intel Corp. (INTC) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

TAN LIP-BU

Chief Executive Officer

PurchaseOpen-market or direct purchase reported on Form 4.
Shares
105.26K
% company
<0.01%
Price
$95.00
Value
$9,999,985

Transaction Aug 11, 2026

Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

CHANDRASEKARAN NAGASUBRAMANIYAN

Chief Technology Officer

OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
33.01K
% company
<0.01%

Transaction Jul 30, 2026

Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

ZINSNER DAVID A

Chief Financial Officer

OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
37.02K
% company
<0.01%

Transaction Jun 1, 2026

Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

CHANDRASEKARAN NAGASUBRAMANIYAN

Chief Technology Officer

SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Shares
21.02K
% company
<0.01%
Price
$118.28
Value
$2,486,698

Transaction May 29, 2026

Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

SANGHI STEVE

Director

OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
12.55K
% company
<0.01%

Transaction May 7, 2026

Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

YEARY FRANK D

Director

OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
26.61K
% company
<0.01%

Transaction May 7, 2026

Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

GOLDSMITH ANDREA JO

Director

OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
12.55K
% company
<0.01%

Transaction May 7, 2026

Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

HENRY ALYSSA

Director

OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
12.55K
% company
<0.01%

Transaction May 7, 2026

Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

WEISLER DION J

Director

OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
12.55K
% company
<0.01%

Transaction May 7, 2026

Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

SMITH GREGORY D

Director

OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
12.55K
% company
<0.01%

Transaction May 7, 2026

Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

SMITH STACY J

Director

OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
12.55K
% company
<0.01%

Transaction May 7, 2026

Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

GOETZ JAMES JOSEPH

Director

OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
12.55K
% company
<0.01%

Transaction May 7, 2026

Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

Showing 12 of 71 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest INTC shareholders?

Blackrock Inc. is the largest reported institutional holder of INTC, with 426.48 million shares, or about 8.46% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for INTC?

Intel Corp. has 10 institutional rows on file: 6 increased or initiated positions and 2 reduced them.

What insider transactions are available for INTC?

TECHi shows 71 dated INTC insider transactions through Aug 11, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are INTC insiders buying or selling?

The displayed INTC activity reads Mixed, buy-heavy: 4 sales and 3 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported INTC insider?

TAN LIP-BU has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed INTC filing rows, totaling 1.15 million shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

All data sources

Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Browse all companies and funds