Skip to main content
Research tools
US market hours

Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York

Next open: Checking…

Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.

Compare stocks

Open shareable comparison

Up to four covered tickers. Each observation retains its source date.

Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

Holders

Apple Inc. (AAPL) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top AAPL institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 25, 4:00 PM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 27, 8:24 AM EDT · Statements Jun 27, 2026

AAPL

Market closedLatest regular-session print

$341.07

▲ +$5.15(+1.53%)4:00 PM ET - vs previous close

Quote as of Sep 25, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT

US market market is closed. Showing the latest available regular-session trade from Sep 25, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT.

52w high$345.34

52w low$243.42

Yahoo Finance · latest regular-session print · as of Sep 25, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT · delay not stated · current source

Today92%
$334.53L Sep 25 '26$341.67H Sep 25 '26

Ownership read

AAPL insider transaction activity: Net selling.

Blackrock Inc. is the largest institutional holder. 35 sales and 0 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

AAPL

Purchases0
Sales1.72M

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

1.16B

Blackrock Inc.

Insider transaction activity

Net selling

$421.89M sold / $0.0000 bought

Filings shown

92

10 holder / 82 insider

Holder rows
10
Yahoo Finance · delayed, minutes not stated · as of 2026-09-25 20:00 · delay not stated · current source
Increased / initiated
6
3 decreased
Insider rows
82
Yahoo Finance · delayed, minutes not stated · as of 2026-09-25 20:00 · delay not stated · current source

Ownership concentration and transaction activity

Top 10 reported holders
31.91% outstanding
Reported position changes
Prior-position data unavailable
New / exited positions
0 / 0 explicitly reported
Largest reported increase
No increase reported

Reported-holder cohort only; absence from a limited provider list does not establish an exit. Changes are provider-reported and are only comparable quarter over quarter when the position periods match.

Net shares sold: 1,723,991

Sale-code S shares minus purchase-code P shares in this sample. Includes disclosed plans and unknown plan status; excludes grants, gifts, exercises and withholding. This is activity, not sentiment.

  • Purchase / sale; plan unknown: 35
  • Other / unclassified: 41
  • Gift: 6

Top 10 institutional holders

Apple Inc. (AAPL) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and separate position and filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

Blackrock Inc.

Rank #1

7.97%

Shares
1.16B
Change %
+1.60%
Position / filing
Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown

Increased

Vanguard Capital Management LLC

Rank #2

6.57%

Shares
959.11M
Change %
+0.55%
Position / filing
Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown

Increased

State Street Corporation

Rank #3

4.21%

Shares
615.13M
Change %
+2.12%
Position / filing
Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown

Increased

Geode Capital Management, LLC

Rank #4

2.54%

Shares
371.34M
Change %
+0.74%
Position / filing
Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown

Increased

Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC

Rank #5

2.29%

Shares
334.12M
Change %
+0.81%
Position / filing
Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown

Increased

FMR, LLC

Rank #6

2.23%

Shares
325.35M
Change %
+5.82%
Position / filing
Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown

Increased

Morgan Stanley

Rank #7

1.66%

Shares
242.61M
Change %
-0.76%
Position / filing
Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown

Decreased

JPMORGAN CHASE & CO

Rank #8

1.57%

Shares
228.76M
Change %
-1.23%
Position / filing
Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown

Decreased

Berkshire Hathaway, Inc

Rank #9

1.56%

Shares
227.92M
Change %
0.00%
Position / filing
Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown

Unchanged

NORGES BANK

Rank #10

1.31%

Shares
190.73M
Change %
-0.79%
Position / filing
Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown

Decreased

Showing 10 of 10 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

Apple Inc. (AAPL) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

NEWSTEAD JENNIFER

General Counsel

SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Shares
2.40K
% company
<0.01%
Price
$340.06
Value
$815,804

Transaction Sep 22, 2026

Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

NEWSTEAD JENNIFER

Officer

OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
30.10K
% company
<0.01%

Transaction Sep 15, 2026

Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

NEWSTEAD JENNIFER

Officer

SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Shares
1.44K
% company
<0.01%
Price
$330.19
Value
$474,813

Transaction Sep 15, 2026

Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

NEWSTEAD JENNIFER

General Counsel

SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Shares
1.44K
% company
<0.01%
Price
$317.23
Value
$456,177

Transaction Sep 8, 2026

Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

NEWSTEAD JENNIFER

General Counsel

SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Shares
1.44K
% company
<0.01%
Price
$317.01
Value
$456,177

Transaction Sep 1, 2026

Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

NEWSTEAD JENNIFER

General Counsel

SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Shares
1.44K
% company
<0.01%
Price
$310.95
Value
$447,457

Transaction Aug 25, 2026

Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

NEWSTEAD JENNIFER

General Counsel

SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Shares
1.44K
% company
<0.01%
Price
$307.49
Value
$442,478

Transaction Aug 18, 2026

Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

NEWSTEAD JENNIFER

General Counsel

SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Shares
1.44K
% company
<0.01%
Price
$307.75
Value
$442,852

Transaction Aug 11, 2026

Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

BORDERS BEN

Officer

SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Shares
116
% company
<0.01%
Price
$295.14
Value
$34,236

Transaction Jun 16, 2026

Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

NEWSTEAD JENNIFER

General Counsel

OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
30.10K
% company
<0.01%

Transaction Jun 15, 2026

Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

BORDERS BEN

Officer

OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
240
% company
<0.01%

Transaction Jun 15, 2026

Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

LEVINSON ARTHUR D

Director

Stock GiftProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
65.00K
% company
<0.01%

Transaction May 27, 2026

Transaction context
Classification:
Gift
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

Showing 12 of 82 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest AAPL shareholders?

Blackrock Inc. is the largest reported institutional holder of AAPL, with 1.16 billion shares, or about 7.97% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for AAPL?

Apple Inc. has 10 institutional rows on file: 6 increased or initiated positions and 3 reduced them.

What insider transactions are available for AAPL?

TECHi shows 82 dated AAPL insider transactions through Sep 22, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are AAPL insiders buying or selling?

The displayed AAPL activity reads Net selling: 35 sales and 0 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported AAPL insider?

COOK TIMOTHY D has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed AAPL filing rows, totaling 1.63 million shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

All data sources

Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Browse all companies and funds