Skip to main content
Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

Holders

Flex Ltd. (FLEX) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top FLEX institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 24, 4:00 PM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 24, 6:03 PM EDT · Statements Jun 26, 2026

Market pulse

$112.40

FLEX

+0.09%

Day range

$108.86 - $114.10

Market cap

$41.52B

Volume

2.9M

Last tick

Sep 24, 4:00 PM EDT

52-week position

52%

$53.07 - $166.86

Ownership read

FLEX insider sentiment: Net selling.

Blackrock Inc. is the largest institutional holder. 61 sales and 0 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

FLEX

Purchases0
Sales1.93M

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

42.11M

Blackrock Inc.

Insider stance

Net selling

$163.85M sold / $0.0000 bought

Latest filing

Aug 31, 2026

Most recent holder or insider filing date

Filings shown

150

30 holder / 120 insider

Holder rows
30
Yahoo Finance · delayed, minutes not stated · as of 2026-09-24 20:00 · delay not stated · current source
Latest filing
Aug 31, 2026
Most recent holder or insider filing date
Increased / initiated
8
12 decreased
Insider rows
120
Yahoo Finance · delayed, minutes not stated · as of 2026-09-24 20:00 · delay not stated · current source

Top 30 institutional holders

Flex Ltd. (FLEX) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and latest filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

Blackrock Inc.

Rank #1

11.4%

Shares
42.11M
Change %
-6.52%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Decreased

Vanguard Capital Management LLC

Rank #2

6.50%

Shares
24.01M
Change %
+45.53%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

Primecap Management Company

Rank #3

6.32%

Shares
23.36M
Change %
-7.98%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Decreased

FMR, LLC

Rank #4

5.29%

Shares
19.54M
Change %
+19.27%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC

Rank #5

5.14%

Shares
19.00M
Change %
-1.74%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Decreased

Wellington Management Group, LLP

Rank #6

4.87%

Shares
17.98M
Change %
-11.17%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Decreased

State Street Corporation

Rank #7

4.60%

Shares
16.98M
Change %
+19.00%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

Jupiter Topco LLC

Rank #8

3.81%

Shares
14.08M
Change %
+100.00%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

Geode Capital Management, LLC

Rank #9

2.78%

Shares
10.28M
Change %
+23.76%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

Boston Partners

Rank #10

2.33%

Shares
8.62M
Change %
-33.69%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Decreased

VANGUARD INDEX FUNDS-Vanguard Total Stock Market Index Fund

Rank #11

3.15%

Shares
11.63M
Change %
-0.41%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Decreased

VANGUARD HORIZON FUNDS-Vanguard Capital Opportunity Fund

Rank #12

2.59%

Shares
9.59M
Change %
-9.86%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Decreased

VANGUARD INDEX FUNDS-Vanguard 500 Index Fund

Rank #13

2.59%

Shares
9.56M
Change %
+100.00%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

JANUS INVESTMENT FUND-Janus Henderson Enterprise Fund

Rank #14

2.02%

Shares
7.47M
Change %
-36.52%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Decreased

VANGUARD FENWAY FUNDS-Vanguard PRIMECAP Core Fund

Rank #15

1.59%

Shares
5.87M
Change %
-4.35%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Decreased

Fidelity Advisor Series I-Fidelity Advisor Growth Opportunities Fund

Rank #16

1.46%

Shares
5.38M
Change %
+12.56%
Filing
Jul 31, 2026

Increased

iShares Trust-iShares Core S&P 500 ETF

Rank #17

1.34%

Shares
4.96M
Change %
-1.91%
Filing
Jul 31, 2026

Decreased

Fidelity Concord Street Trust-Fidelity 500 Index Fund

Rank #18

1.29%

Shares
4.75M
Change %
+0.80%
Filing
Jul 31, 2026

Increased

SPDR S&P 500 ETF TRUST-State Street SPDR S&P 500 ETF Trust

Rank #19

1.22%

Shares
4.50M
Change %
-0.40%
Filing
Aug 31, 2026

Decreased

VANGUARD INDEX FUNDS-Vanguard Small-Cap Index Fund

Rank #20

1.14%

Shares
4.20M
Change %
-50.45%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Decreased

Showing 20 of 30 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

Flex Ltd. (FLEX) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

HARTUNG MICHAEL P

Officer

SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Shares
2.75K
% company
<0.01%
Price
$120.64
Value
$332,352

Filed Aug 18, 2026

STEVENS CHARLES K III

Director

Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
3.16K
% company
<0.01%

Filed Aug 5, 2026

MCSWEENEY ERIN L

Director

Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
1.93K
% company
<0.01%

Filed Aug 5, 2026

SYLVESTER MARYROSE T

Director

Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
2.34K
% company
<0.01%

Filed Aug 5, 2026

HARRIS JOHN D. II

Director

Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
1.93K
% company
<0.01%

Filed Aug 5, 2026

WARD PATRICK J

Director

Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
2.34K
% company
<0.01%

Filed Aug 5, 2026

TAN LAY KOON

Director

Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
1.93K
% company
<0.01%

Filed Aug 5, 2026

HURLSTON MICHAEL E.

Director

Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
2.34K
% company
<0.01%

Filed Aug 5, 2026

WATKINS WILLIAM D

Director

Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
3.16K
% company
<0.01%

Filed Aug 5, 2026

TAN LAY KOON

Director

Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
101
% company
<0.01%

Filed Jul 15, 2026

HURLSTON MICHAEL E.

Director

Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
174
% company
<0.01%

Filed Jul 15, 2026

WATKINS WILLIAM D

Director

Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
316
% company
<0.01%

Filed Jul 15, 2026

Showing 12 of 120 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest FLEX shareholders?

Blackrock Inc. is the largest reported institutional holder of FLEX, with 42.11 million shares, or about 11.40% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for FLEX?

Flex Ltd. has 30 institutional rows on file: 8 increased or initiated positions and 12 reduced them as of Aug 31, 2026.

What insider transactions are available for FLEX?

TECHi shows 120 dated FLEX insider transactions through Aug 18, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are FLEX insiders buying or selling?

The displayed FLEX activity reads Net selling: 61 sales and 0 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported FLEX insider?

ADVAITHI REVATHI has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed FLEX filing rows, totaling 2.45 million shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Street view

Buy

Target $160.50 · +42.79%i

Buy
18
90%
Hold
2
10%
Sell
0
0%

Companies A–Z

Companies that share this ticker’s letter. Other letters open in the stocks directory.

Full directory