Skip to main content
Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

Holders

Coca-Cola Co. (KO) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top KO institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 24, 4:00 PM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 24, 5:47 PM EDT · Statements Apr 3, 2026

Market pulse

$88.10

KO

+0.01%

Day range

$88.10 - $89.36

Market cap

$379.05B

Volume

13.1M

Last tick

Sep 24, 4:00 PM EDT

52-week position

84%

$65.35 - $92.49

Ownership read

KO insider sentiment: Mixed, sale-heavy.

Berkshire Hathaway, Inc is the largest institutional holder. 40 sales and 1 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

KO

Purchases14.27K
Sales3.82M

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

400.00M

Berkshire Hathaway, Inc

Insider stance

Mixed, sale-heavy

$302.64M sold / $998.68K bought

Latest filing

Aug 31, 2026

Most recent holder or insider filing date

Filings shown

125

30 holder / 95 insider

Holder rows
30
Yahoo Finance · delayed, minutes not stated · as of 2026-09-24 20:00 · delay not stated · current source
Latest filing
Aug 31, 2026
Most recent holder or insider filing date
Increased / initiated
11
8 decreased
Insider rows
95
Yahoo Finance · delayed, minutes not stated · as of 2026-09-24 20:00 · delay not stated · current source

Top 30 institutional holders

Coca-Cola Co. (KO) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and latest filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

Berkshire Hathaway, Inc

Rank #1

9.30%

Shares
400.00M
Change %
0.00%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Unchanged

Blackrock Inc.

Rank #2

7.50%

Shares
322.74M
Change %
-3.25%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Decreased

Vanguard Capital Management LLC

Rank #3

5.55%

Shares
238.80M
Change %
+0.57%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

State Street Corporation

Rank #4

3.89%

Shares
167.40M
Change %
+0.11%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

FMR, LLC

Rank #5

2.54%

Shares
109.16M
Change %
+1.47%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

Geode Capital Management, LLC

Rank #6

2.46%

Shares
105.98M
Change %
+14.01%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC

Rank #7

2.32%

Shares
99.61M
Change %
-0.34%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Decreased

Morgan Stanley

Rank #8

2.09%

Shares
89.82M
Change %
-2.25%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Decreased

Charles Schwab Investment Management, Inc.

Rank #9

1.88%

Shares
80.82M
Change %
+5.87%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

JPMORGAN CHASE & CO

Rank #10

1.29%

Shares
55.48M
Change %
-21.40%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Decreased

VANGUARD INDEX FUNDS-Vanguard Total Stock Market Index Fund

Rank #11

2.54%

Shares
109.26M
Change %
+0.01%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

VANGUARD INDEX FUNDS-Vanguard 500 Index Fund

Rank #12

2.33%

Shares
100.34M
Change %
+2.00%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

iShares Trust-iShares Core S&P 500 ETF

Rank #13

1.21%

Shares
52.25M
Change %
-1.91%
Filing
Jul 31, 2026

Decreased

Fidelity Concord Street Trust-Fidelity 500 Index Fund

Rank #14

1.16%

Shares
50.07M
Change %
+0.80%
Filing
Jul 31, 2026

Increased

SCHWAB STRATEGIC TRUST-Schwab US Dividend Equity ETF

Rank #15

1.10%

Shares
47.53M
Change %
+11.97%
Filing
May 31, 2026

Increased

SPDR S&P 500 ETF TRUST-State Street SPDR S&P 500 ETF Trust

Rank #16

1.10%

Shares
47.36M
Change %
-0.47%
Filing
Aug 31, 2026

Decreased

VANGUARD INDEX FUNDS-Vanguard Value Index Fund

Rank #17

0.76%

Shares
32.76M
Change %
+2.95%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

VANGUARD SPECIALIZED FUNDS-Vanguard Dividend Appreciation Index Fund

Rank #18

0.51%

Shares
21.74M
Change %
+2.10%
Filing
Apr 30, 2026

Increased

VANGUARD INSTITUTIONAL INDEX FUNDS-Vanguard Institutional Index Fund

Rank #19

0.49%

Shares
21.02M
Change %
-3.70%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Decreased

AMERICAN MUTUAL FUND

Rank #20

0.42%

Shares
18.26M
Change %
-5.14%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Decreased

Showing 20 of 30 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

Coca-Cola Co. (KO) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

QUAN NANCY W

Officer

SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Shares
50.00K
% company
<0.01%
Price
$90.39
Value
$4,519,260

Filed Aug 19, 2026

QUAN NANCY W

Officer

Conversion of Exercise of derivative securityProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
50.00K
% company
<0.01%
Price
$50.44
Value
$2,521,915

Filed Aug 19, 2026

ORTEGA LUISA

Divisional Officer

SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Shares
55.76K
% company
<0.01%
Price
$86.59
Value
$4,827,894

Filed Aug 6, 2026

ORTEGA LUISA

Divisional Officer

Conversion of Exercise of derivative securityProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
40.16K
% company
<0.01%
Price
$52.40
Value
$2,104,230

Filed Aug 6, 2026

MURPHY JOHN

President

SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Shares
152.48K
% company
<0.01%
Price
$87.31
Value
$13,313,580

Filed Jul 31, 2026

MURPHY JOHN

President

Conversion of Exercise of derivative securityProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
152.48K
% company
<0.01%
Price
$44.47
Value
$6,781,681

Filed Jul 31, 2026

QUINCEY JAMES R.

Chairman of the Board

SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Shares
527.09K
% company
0.01%
Price
$90.06
Value
$47,468,615

Filed Jul 29, 2026

QUINCEY JAMES R.

Chairman of the Board

Conversion of Exercise of derivative securityProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
527.09K
% company
0.01%
Price
$45.44
Value
$23,948,198

Filed Jul 29, 2026

PIETRACCI BRUNO

Divisional Officer

SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Shares
75.73K
% company
<0.01%
Price
$89.65
Value
$6,788,624

Filed Jul 28, 2026

PIETRACCI BRUNO

Divisional Officer

Conversion of Exercise of derivative securityProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
75.73K
% company
<0.01%
Price
$54.67
Value
$4,139,731

Filed Jul 28, 2026

MANN JENNIFER K

Officer

SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Shares
23.98K
% company
<0.01%
Price
$83.41
Value
$2,000,594

Filed Jun 10, 2026

MANN JENNIFER K

Officer

SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Shares
100.00K
% company
<0.01%
Price
$80.75
Value
$8,074,790

Filed Jun 9, 2026

Showing 12 of 95 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest KO shareholders?

Berkshire Hathaway, Inc is the largest reported institutional holder of KO, with 400.00 million shares, or about 9.30% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for KO?

Coca-Cola Co. has 30 institutional rows on file: 11 increased or initiated positions and 8 reduced them as of Aug 31, 2026.

What insider transactions are available for KO?

TECHi shows 95 dated KO insider transactions through Aug 19, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are KO insiders buying or selling?

The displayed KO activity reads Mixed, sale-heavy: 40 sales and 1 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported KO insider?

QUINCEY JAMES R. has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed KO filing rows, totaling 4.34 million shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Street view

Buy

Target $94.70 · +7.49%i

Buy
27
77%
Hold
8
23%
Sell
0
0%

Companies A–Z

Companies that share this ticker’s letter. Other letters open in the stocks directory.

Full directory