Skip to main content
Research tools
US market hours

Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York

Next open: Checking…

Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.

Compare stocks

Open shareable comparison

Up to four covered tickers. Each observation retains its source date.

Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

NASDAQ · Industrials · Holders

Eos Energy Enterprises (EOSE) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top EOSE institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 25, 4:00 PM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 26, 10:01 PM EDT · Statements Jun 30, 2026

EOSE

Market closedLatest regular-session print

$3.17

▼ -$0.0800(-2.47%)4:00 PM ET - vs previous close

Quote as of Sep 25, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT

US market market is closed. Showing the latest available regular-session trade from Sep 25, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT.

52w high$19.86

52w low$3.01

Yahoo Finance · latest regular-session print · as of Sep 25, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT · delay not stated · current source

Today3%
$3.16L Sep 25 '26$3.33H Sep 25 '26

Ownership read

EOSE insider transaction activity: Mixed, sale-heavy.

Blackrock Inc. is the largest institutional holder. 32 sales and 5 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

EOSE

Purchases130.15K
Sales3.03M

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

27.13M

Blackrock Inc.

Insider transaction activity

Mixed, sale-heavy

$25.88M sold / $751.66K bought

Filings shown

110

10 holder / 100 insider

Holder rows
10
Yahoo Finance · delayed, minutes not stated · as of 2026-09-25 20:00 · delay not stated · current source
Increased / initiated
8
2 decreased
Insider rows
100
Yahoo Finance · delayed, minutes not stated · as of 2026-09-25 20:00 · delay not stated · current source

Ownership concentration and transaction activity

Top 10 reported holders
33.74% outstanding
Reported position changes
Prior-position data unavailable
New / exited positions
0 / 0 explicitly reported
Largest reported increase
No increase reported

Reported-holder cohort only; absence from a limited provider list does not establish an exit. Changes are provider-reported and are only comparable quarter over quarter when the position periods match.

Net shares sold: 2,898,076

Sale-code S shares minus purchase-code P shares in this sample. Includes disclosed plans and unknown plan status; excludes grants, gifts, exercises and withholding. This is activity, not sentiment.

  • Purchase / sale; plan unknown: 37
  • Other / unclassified: 43
  • Conversion / exercise: 17
  • Grant: 1
  • Gift: 2

Top 10 institutional holders

Eos Energy Enterprises (EOSE) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and separate position and filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

Blackrock Inc.

Rank #1

7.45%

Shares
27.13M
Change %
+12.65%
Position / filing
Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown

Increased

Vanguard Capital Management LLC

Rank #2

4.12%

Shares
15.02M
Change %
+1.25%
Position / filing
Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown

Increased

Hudson Bay Capital Management Lp

Rank #3

3.76%

Shares
13.68M
Change %
+100.00%
Position / filing
Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown

Increased

Driehaus Capital Management, LLC

Rank #4

3.72%

Shares
13.56M
Change %
-8.83%
Position / filing
Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown

Decreased

Two Sigma Investments, LP

Rank #5

3.51%

Shares
12.78M
Change %
-9.17%
Position / filing
Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown

Decreased

State Street Corporation

Rank #6

2.79%

Shares
10.15M
Change %
+26.65%
Position / filing
Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown

Increased

Susquehanna International Group, LLP

Rank #7

2.66%

Shares
9.68M
Change %
+52.48%
Position / filing
Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown

Increased

Geode Capital Management, LLC

Rank #8

2.44%

Shares
8.89M
Change %
+13.85%
Position / filing
Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown

Increased

Electron Capital Partners, LLC

Rank #9

1.83%

Shares
6.68M
Change %
+24.21%
Position / filing
Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown

Increased

Morgan Stanley

Rank #10

1.46%

Shares
5.31M
Change %
+79.47%
Position / filing
Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown

Increased

Showing 10 of 10 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

Eos Energy Enterprises (EOSE) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

MASTRANGELO JOE

Chief Executive Officer

SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Shares
250.00K
% company
0.07%
Price
$3.92
Value
$980,000

Transaction Sep 16, 2026

Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

PURI SUMEET

Officer

SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Shares
43.75K
% company
0.01%
Price
$3.92
Value
$171,500

Transaction Sep 16, 2026

Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

MASTRANGELO JOE

Chief Executive Officer

OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
500.00K
% company
0.14%

Transaction Sep 14, 2026

Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

PURI SUMEET

Officer

OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
87.50K
% company
0.02%

Transaction Sep 14, 2026

Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

SONG HAIYAN

Director

PurchaseOpen-market or direct purchase reported on Form 4.
Shares
15.00K
% company
<0.01%
Price
$3.91
Value
$58,700

Transaction Sep 14, 2026

Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

PURI SUMEET

Officer

SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Shares
34.17K
% company
<0.01%
Price
$4.13
Value
$141,110

Transaction Sep 9, 2026

Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

PURI SUMEET

Officer

OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
68.33K
% company
0.02%

Transaction Sep 4, 2026

Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

KROEKER NATHAN

Officer

SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Shares
110.42K
% company
0.03%
Price
$3.36
Value
$371,001

Transaction Jul 28, 2026

Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

PURI SUMEET

Officer

SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Shares
29.17K
% company
<0.01%
Price
$3.36
Value
$98,001

Transaction Jul 28, 2026

Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

MASTRANGELO JOE

Chief Executive Officer

SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Shares
159.15K
% company
0.04%
Price
$3.61
Value
$574,546

Transaction Jul 27, 2026

Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

KROEKER NATHAN

Officer

OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
220.83K
% company
0.06%

Transaction Jul 24, 2026

Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

MASTRANGELO JOE

Chief Executive Officer

OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
333.33K
% company
0.09%

Transaction Jul 24, 2026

Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

Showing 12 of 100 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest EOSE shareholders?

Blackrock Inc. is the largest reported institutional holder of EOSE, with 27.13 million shares, or about 7.45% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for EOSE?

Eos Energy Enterprises has 10 institutional rows on file: 8 increased or initiated positions and 2 reduced them.

What insider transactions are available for EOSE?

TECHi shows 100 dated EOSE insider transactions through Sep 16, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are EOSE insiders buying or selling?

The displayed EOSE activity reads Mixed, sale-heavy: 32 sales and 5 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported EOSE insider?

MASTRANGELO JOE has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed EOSE filing rows, totaling 3.64 million shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

All data sources

Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Browse all companies and funds