Skip to main content
Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

NYSE · Consumer Cyclical · Holders

Ford Motor Co. (F) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top F institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Fundamentals checked Sep 26, 3:55 AM EDT · Statements Mar 31, 2026

F

Market cap

$50.68B

Ownership read

F insider sentiment: Mixed, buy-heavy.

Blackrock Inc. is the largest institutional holder. 1 sales and 3 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

F

Purchases158.12K
Sales60.00K

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

334.47M

Blackrock Inc.

Insider stance

Mixed, buy-heavy

$675K sold / $2.18M bought

Latest filing

Aug 31, 2026

Most recent holder or insider filing date

Filings shown

89

20 holder / 69 insider

Holder rows
20
Yahoo Finance · delayed, minutes not stated · as of 2026-09-25 20:04 · delay not stated · current source
Latest filing
Aug 31, 2026
Most recent holder or insider filing date
Increased / initiated
13
7 decreased
Insider rows
69
Yahoo Finance · delayed, minutes not stated · as of 2026-09-25 20:04 · delay not stated · current source

Top 20 institutional holders

Ford Motor Co. (F) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and latest filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

Blackrock Inc.

Rank #1

8.54%

Shares
334.47M
Change %
+1.13%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

Vanguard Capital Management LLC

Rank #2

6.52%

Shares
255.45M
Change %
+0.35%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

State Street Corporation

Rank #3

4.95%

Shares
194.04M
Change %
+0.77%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC

Rank #4

4.64%

Shares
181.57M
Change %
+1.04%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

Charles Schwab Investment Management, Inc.

Rank #5

3.50%

Shares
137.03M
Change %
+9.91%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

Newport Trust Company, LLC

Rank #6

3.35%

Shares
131.11M
Change %
-5.88%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Decreased

Geode Capital Management, LLC

Rank #7

3.09%

Shares
121.01M
Change %
-0.02%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Decreased

Bank of America Corporation

Rank #8

1.85%

Shares
72.42M
Change %
+318.05%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

Morgan Stanley

Rank #9

1.36%

Shares
53.08M
Change %
+18.01%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

NORGES BANK

Rank #10

1.32%

Shares
51.71M
Change %
+0.59%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

VANGUARD INDEX FUNDS-Vanguard Total Stock Market Index Fund

Rank #11

3.17%

Shares
124.25M
Change %
-0.22%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Decreased

VANGUARD INDEX FUNDS-Vanguard 500 Index Fund

Rank #12

2.59%

Shares
101.42M
Change %
+1.85%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

SCHWAB STRATEGIC TRUST-Schwab US Dividend Equity ETF

Rank #13

2.39%

Shares
93.60M
Change %
-22.54%
Filing
May 31, 2026

Decreased

VANGUARD INDEX FUNDS-Vanguard Mid-Cap Index Fund

Rank #14

2.17%

Shares
84.80M
Change %
+0.21%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

iShares Trust-iShares Core S&P 500 ETF

Rank #15

1.35%

Shares
52.81M
Change %
-1.91%
Filing
Jul 31, 2026

Decreased

Fidelity Concord Street Trust-Fidelity 500 Index Fund

Rank #16

1.29%

Shares
50.61M
Change %
+0.80%
Filing
Jul 31, 2026

Increased

SPDR S&P 500 ETF TRUST-State Street SPDR S&P 500 ETF Trust

Rank #17

1.22%

Shares
47.94M
Change %
-0.40%
Filing
Aug 31, 2026

Decreased

VANGUARD INDEX FUNDS-Vanguard Value Index Fund

Rank #18

0.95%

Shares
37.22M
Change %
+2.67%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

Pacer Funds Trust-Pacer US Cash Cows 100 ETF

Rank #19

0.77%

Shares
30.18M
Change %
+11.50%
Filing
Apr 30, 2026

Increased

iShares Trust-iShares Select Dividend ETF

Rank #20

0.66%

Shares
25.95M
Change %
-0.41%
Filing
Jul 31, 2026

Decreased

Showing 20 of 20 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

Ford Motor Co. (F) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

THORNTON JOHN L

Director

PurchaseOpen-market or direct purchase reported on Form 4.
Shares
10.60K
% company
<0.01%
Price
$14.05
Value
$148,880

Filed Jun 23, 2026

CROCKETT KYLE

Officer

OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
74.10K
% company
<0.01%

Filed Jun 4, 2026

MAY JOHN C. II

Director

Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
23.04K
% company
<0.01%
Price
$13.22
Value
$304,628

Filed May 21, 2026

FORD HENRY III

Director

Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
15.73K
% company
<0.01%
Price
$13.22
Value
$207,911

Filed May 21, 2026

ENGLISH ALEXANDRA FORD

Director

Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
23.04K
% company
<0.01%
Price
$13.22
Value
$304,628

Filed May 21, 2026

HELMAN WILLIAM W IV

Director

Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
15.73K
% company
<0.01%
Price
$13.22
Value
$207,911

Filed May 21, 2026

THORNTON JOHN L

Director

Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
15.73K
% company
<0.01%
Price
$13.22
Value
$207,911

Filed May 21, 2026

WEINBERG JOHN S.

Director

OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
33.62K
% company
<0.01%

Filed May 20, 2026

VEIHMEYER JOHN B.

Director

OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
36.82K
% company
<0.01%

Filed May 20, 2026

WALDO JENNIFER

Officer

OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
185.19K
% company
<0.01%

Filed May 15, 2026

ARAGON MICHAEL

Officer

OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
282.19K
% company
<0.01%

Filed Apr 1, 2026

FRICK ANDREW

Officer

OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
97.68K
% company
<0.01%

Filed Mar 4, 2026

Showing 12 of 69 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest F shareholders?

Blackrock Inc. is the largest reported institutional holder of F, with 334.47 million shares, or about 8.54% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for F?

Ford Motor Co. has 20 institutional rows on file: 13 increased or initiated positions and 7 reduced them as of Aug 31, 2026.

What insider transactions are available for F?

TECHi shows 69 dated F insider transactions through Jun 23, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are F insiders buying or selling?

The displayed F activity reads Mixed, buy-heavy: 1 sales and 3 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported F insider?

FARLEY JAMES D JR has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed F filing rows, totaling 1.90 million shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Companies A–Z

Companies that share this ticker’s letter. Other letters open in the stocks directory.

Full directory