Skip to main content
Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

Holders

NVIDIA Corp. (NVDA) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top NVDA institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 24, 4:00 PM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 24, 6:54 PM EDT · Statements Jul 26, 2026

Market pulse

$224.58

NVDA

-0.41%

Day range

$221.09 - $224.90

Market cap

$5.42T

Volume

76.4M

Last tick

Sep 24, 4:00 PM EDT

52-week position

83%

$164.27 - $236.54

Ownership read

NVDA insider sentiment: Net selling.

Blackrock Inc. is the largest institutional holder. 74 sales and 0 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

NVDA

Purchases0
Sales16.71M

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

1.94B

Blackrock Inc.

Insider stance

Net selling

$3.23B sold / $0.0000 bought

Latest filing

Sep 21, 2026

Most recent holder or insider filing date

Filings shown

149

29 holder / 120 insider

Holder rows
29
Yahoo Finance · delayed, minutes not stated · as of 2026-09-24 20:00 · delay not stated · current source
Latest filing
Sep 21, 2026
Most recent holder or insider filing date
Increased / initiated
13
7 decreased
Insider rows
120
Yahoo Finance · delayed, minutes not stated · as of 2026-09-24 20:00 · delay not stated · current source

Top 29 institutional holders

NVIDIA Corp. (NVDA) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and latest filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

Blackrock Inc.

Rank #1

8.06%

Shares
1.94B
Change %
+0.85%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

Vanguard Capital Management LLC

Rank #2

6.39%

Shares
1.54B
Change %
+0.15%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

FMR, LLC

Rank #3

4.26%

Shares
1.03B
Change %
+3.24%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

State Street Corporation

Rank #4

4.19%

Shares
1.01B
Change %
+1.60%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

Geode Capital Management, LLC

Rank #5

2.52%

Shares
606.22M
Change %
+0.81%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC

Rank #6

2.15%

Shares
517.82M
Change %
+1.51%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

JPMORGAN CHASE & CO

Rank #7

1.86%

Shares
449.40M
Change %
+0.36%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

Price (T.Rowe) Associates Inc

Rank #8

1.53%

Shares
369.83M
Change %
-0.07%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Decreased

Morgan Stanley

Rank #9

1.48%

Shares
356.42M
Change %
+3.93%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

Invesco Ltd.

Rank #10

1.37%

Shares
329.59M
Change %
+0.64%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

VANGUARD INDEX FUNDS-Vanguard Total Stock Market Index Fund

Rank #11

3.03%

Shares
729.85M
Change %
-0.44%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Decreased

VANGUARD INDEX FUNDS-Vanguard 500 Index Fund

Rank #12

2.60%

Shares
627.62M
Change %
+1.64%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Increased

iShares Trust-iShares Core S&P 500 ETF

Rank #13

1.36%

Shares
326.80M
Change %
-1.91%
Filing
Jul 31, 2026

Decreased

Fidelity Concord Street Trust-Fidelity 500 Index Fund

Rank #14

1.30%

Shares
313.20M
Change %
+0.80%
Filing
Jul 31, 2026

Increased

SPDR S&P 500 ETF TRUST-State Street SPDR S&P 500 ETF Trust

Rank #15

1.23%

Shares
296.36M
Change %
-0.47%
Filing
Aug 31, 2026

Decreased

VANGUARD INDEX FUNDS-Vanguard Growth Index Fund

Rank #16

0.99%

Shares
239.40M
Change %
-1.37%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Decreased

Invesco QQQ Trust, Series 1

Rank #17

0.78%

Shares
188.57M
Change %
+3.88%
Filing
Aug 31, 2026

Increased

VANGUARD WORLD FUND-Vanguard Information Technology Index Fund

Rank #18

0.57%

Shares
136.88M
Change %
+9.04%
Filing
May 31, 2026

Increased

VANGUARD INSTITUTIONAL INDEX FUNDS-Vanguard Institutional Index Fund

Rank #19

0.55%

Shares
131.49M
Change %
-4.03%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Decreased

Growth Fund of America

Rank #20

0.41%

Shares
97.86M
Change %
-5.86%
Filing
Jun 30, 2026

Decreased

Showing 20 of 29 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

NVIDIA Corp. (NVDA) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

TETER TIMOTHY S

General Counsel

SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Shares
30.46K
% company
<0.01%
Price
$222.80
Value
$6,786,533

Filed Sep 21, 2026

STEVENS MARK A

Director

SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Shares
1.37M
% company
<0.01%
Price
$219.73
Value
$300,147,095

Filed Sep 18, 2026

PARKER NICHOLAS P

Officer

Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
172.51K
% company
<0.01%

Filed Sep 9, 2026

STEVENS MARK A

Director

SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Shares
1.02M
% company
<0.01%
Price
$230.51
Value
$235,636,867

Filed Sep 4, 2026

COXE TENCH C

Director

Stock GiftProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
500.00K
% company
<0.01%

Filed Sep 2, 2026

STEVENS MARK A

Director

SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Shares
1.85M
% company
<0.01%
Price
$222.26
Value
$410,843,671

Filed Sep 2, 2026

TETER TIMOTHY S

General Counsel

SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Shares
30.00K
% company
<0.01%
Price
$217.88
Value
$6,536,515

Filed Aug 31, 2026

NORA JOHNSON SUZANNE M

Director

Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
2.41K
% company
<0.01%

Filed Aug 10, 2026

COXE TENCH C

Director

Stock GiftProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
500.00K
% company
<0.01%

Filed Aug 5, 2026

COXE TENCH C

Director

Stock GiftProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
500.00K
% company
<0.01%

Filed Jul 1, 2026

HUDSON BEACH DAWN E

Director

Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
1.21K
% company
<0.01%

Filed Jun 25, 2026

LORA MELISSA

Director

Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Shares
1.21K
% company
<0.01%

Filed Jun 25, 2026

Showing 12 of 120 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest NVDA shareholders?

Blackrock Inc. is the largest reported institutional holder of NVDA, with 1.94 billion shares, or about 8.06% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for NVDA?

NVIDIA Corp. has 29 institutional rows on file: 13 increased or initiated positions and 7 reduced them as of Sep 21, 2026.

What insider transactions are available for NVDA?

TECHi shows 120 dated NVDA insider transactions through Sep 21, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are NVDA insiders buying or selling?

The displayed NVDA activity reads Net selling: 74 sales and 0 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported NVDA insider?

HUANG JEN-HSUN has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed NVDA filing rows, totaling 67.27 million shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Street view

Buy

Target $327.70 · +45.92%i

Buy
65
94%
Hold
3
4%
Sell
1
1%

Companies A–Z

Companies that share this ticker’s letter. Other letters open in the stocks directory.

Full directory